Ben Gibbard's 'Laggies' Score Gets Release

Ben Gibbard's 'Laggies' Score Gets Release
With Keira Knightley commitment-phobe dramedy Laggies (a.k.a. Say When) having transferred from the festival circuit over into a wider release, film producers have opted to go ahead, bite the bullet and give the film's Ben Gibbard-composed score a soundtrack release.

Featuring original music from the Death Cab for Cutie leader, a digital edition of the 22-song score arrives November 4 via Lakeshore Records. A CD edition hit stores November 10.

  As previously reported, the drama was directed by Lynn Shelton and written by Andrea Seigel. It stars Knightley as a woman taking a week off of life following a marriage proposal. It also stars Chloë Grace Moretz and Sam Rockwell, and you can see a trailer for the film down below.

In related news, Gibbard recently discussed the direction Death Cab for Cutie will be heading in following the departure of Chris Walla, confirming that an 11-song LP is already in the works.

Laggies Original Motion Picture Soundtrack:

1. Main Titles

2. Post Reunion

3. A Pudding Bridge

4. Dad Office Sign

5. Meg's Parents' House

6. East to West

7. Garden

8. Drive to Grocery

9. Tp

10. Post Picnic

11. Drive Precall

12. Tour of House

13. Craig Megan Montage

14. Drive to Meet

15. Walk to Mex

16. Craig Megan Hookup

17. Annika Sees Makeout

18. Arrest Jail

19. Meg Comes Home

20. On Way to Airport

21. After Airport

22. It's Never Too Late (End Credits)