Exhumed Return with 'Death Revenge' LP

You can get a taste of the album with the new track "Defenders of the Grave"
Exhumed Return with 'Death Revenge' LP
After re-recording their debut album for 2015's Gore Metal: A Necrospective, Exhumed have returned to deliver the gory details of a brand new LP. Titled Death Revenge, the band's latest will arrive October 13 through Relapse.

As a press release details, the band's sixth studio LP "takes place in the late 1820s in Edinburgh, Scotland, and tells the macabre tale of a series of brutal murders where the victims' cadavers were sold to anatomists, amid a grisly underground trade of grave-robbery." You can get a taste of what's to come with "Defenders of the Grave" in the player below.

"We're very excited to see this record come out. It's been a long time since we've fucked up your stereos!" frontman Matt Harvey said in a statement. "I think this record has a darker vibe than the last two, with a pretty gnarly tale of grave-robbery, dissection, murder, and all sorts of general skullduggery. We dig it and we hope you filthy animals will too."

Death Revenge is available for pre-order through Relapse here.

Death Revenge:

1. Death Revenge Overture
2. Defenders Of The Grave
3. Lifeless
4. Dead End
5. Night Work
6. Unspeakable
7. Gravemakers Of Edinburgh
8. The Harrowing
9. A Funeral Party
10. The Anatomy Act Of 1832
11. Incarnadined Hands
12. Death Revenge
13. Death Revenge Underture (bonus track)
14. A Lesson In Violence (bonus track)