David Cronenberg's 'The Fly' Soundtrack Gets 20th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue

David Cronenberg's 'The Fly' Soundtrack Gets 20th Anniversary Vinyl Reissue
Following a long string of soundtrack releases for Naked Lunch, Dead Ringers, Crash, Scanners and The Brood, the score to David Cronenberg's much-loved and stone-cold classic The Fly is next to re-enter the world of vinyl.

On December 9, Varèse Sarabande will reissue Howard Shore's long-out-of-print Fly soundtrack on vinyl, all in celebration of the 20th anniversary to Cronenberg's 1986 sci-fi film.

The reissue will preserve the original release's 20-song tracklist, but it will be pressed on "Teleporter Fog Green Colored Vinyl," as well as include a "lenticular cover depicting Brundle's early transition to the Fly" (that's the original cover above). The vinyl reissue will also be limited to 2,000 copies, according to several retail listings.

Down below the tracklist, you can revisit a few tracks from Shore's haunting yet beautiful score, as well as the film's trailer.

The Fly:

1. Main Title
2. Plasma Pool
3. The Last Visit
4. Stathis Enters
5. The Phone Call
6. Seth Goes Through
7. Ronnie Comes Back
8. The Jump
9. Particle Magazine
10. The Armwrestle
11. Ronnie's Visit
12. The Stairs
13. The Fingernails
14. Baboon Teleportation
15. The Creature
16. Steak Montage
17. The Maggot / Fly Graphic
18. Success With Baboon
19. The Ultimate Family
20. The Finale