Head Wound City Announce Reunion LP 'A New Wave of Violence'

Head Wound City Announce Reunion LP 'A New Wave of Violence'
Reunited post-hardcore supergroup Head Wound City recently hinted at a big announcement via a live clip-loaded teaser video, and today (February 16) they revealed that they're set to issue their full-length debut in 2016. Titled A New Wave of Violence, the album arrives May 13 through Vice.

As previously reported, the band got back together in 2014 for some reunion shows, which led to the act hitting the studio with producer Ross Robinson (At the Drive-In) in January 2015. A press release notes that the album is named after an '80s-period zine from artist Raymond Pettibon, with the LP purportedly striving to "eliminate irony altogether."

Head Wound City have premiered the album's "Scraper." Featuring a much slower grind than the general blitz that was their self-titled EP, it can be streamed down below. You'll also find the tracklisting info and a few upcoming U.S. tour dates.

Head Wound City comprises vocalist Jordan Blilie (the Blood Brothers), guitarists Cody Votolato (the Blood Brothers, Into Violence) and Nick Zinner (Yeah Yeah Yeahs), bassist Justin Pearson (the Locust, Retox, Dead Cross) and drummer Gabe Serbian (the Locust, Dead Cross).

The recording marks the first Head Wound City release since 2005's Head Wound City, which was reissued on vinyl last year.

A New Wave of Violence:

1. Old Age Takes Too Long
2. Born to Burn
3. Head Wound City, USA
4. I Want to Be Your Original Sin
5. I Cast a Shadow for You
6. Scraper
7. Closed Casket
8. Palace of Love and Hate
9. Avalanche in Heaven
10. Love is Best

Tour dates:

03/22 Tucson, AZ - 191 Toole
03/23 Albuquerque, NM - Sister
03/24 Denver, CO - Lost Lake Lounge
03/25 Salt Lake City, UT - Kilby Court
03/26 Boise, ID - Treefort Music Fest
03/28 Oakland, CA - Oakland Metro
03/30 Los Angeles, CA - The Satellite
03/31 San Diego, CA - The Casbah
04/02 Santa Ana, CA - Constellation Room at The Observatory