Heart's Nancy Wilson Announces Her First-Ever Solo Album

'You and Me' finds her teaming up with Sammy Hagar, Duff McKagan and Taylor Hawkins
Heart's Nancy Wilson Announces Her First-Ever Solo Album
After decades of leading Heart, Nancy Wilson is branching out with her first-ever solo album. Wilson's debut is called You and Me, and it will feature the likes of Sammy Hagar, Guns N' Roses' Duff McKagan and Foo Fighters' Taylor Hawkins.

The album will arrive on May 7, and last fall, Wilson shared its first single: a cover of Bruce Springsteen's "The Rising."

As Wilson explained in a press release, she mainly recorded You and Me in her California home studio, with her special guests joining in remotely. Overall, the record is said to be a mainly acoustic affair.

"Being off the road last year from touring with Heart, and at home with my good guitars and amps out," Wilson said in a statement, "I felt like I was once again able to reconnect with my pre-Heart self, my college girl self, creating poetic, intimate and romantic songs, which pretty much is what I first brought in to Heart."

Alongside the Springsteen cover, Wilson has also taken on songs by Pearl Jam ("Daughter"), the Cranberries ("Dreams") and Simon & Garfunkel, whose "The Boxer" she did with Hagar.

As to why we are only now getting a solo album this deep into Wilson's career, she said: "I don't know why it took me so long to do this. Maybe I was stuck in traffic, maybe I was stuck in the Heart vortex of it all."

Down below, you can see the album's tracklist, where you'll also find Wilson's cover of "The Rising."

You and Me:

1. You and Me
2. The Rising
3. I'll Find You
4. Daughter
5. Party at the Angel Ballroom (with Duff McKagan & Taylor Hawkins)
6. The Boxer (with Sammy Hagar)
7. Walk Away
8. The Inbetween
9. Dreams (with Liv Warfield)
10. The Dragon
11. We Meet Again
12. 4 Edward