Lady Gaga Removes R. Kelly Collaboration from 'Artpop' Reissue

"Do What U Want (With My Body)" will not appear on the new edition
Lady Gaga Removes R. Kelly Collaboration from 'Artpop' Reissue
Lady Gaga's third studio album just got a little shorter. Over the weekend, pre-order listings for a reissue of 2013's Artpop appeared online with one glaring omission. What was once the album's seventh track "Do What U Want (With My Body)" featuring R. Kelly has been removed from the new edition of the album. 

News of the altered reissue follows Lady Gaga's apology from earlier this year, when she tweeted about her regret for ever having worked with Kelly. In the tweet, she said she made the song "at a dark time in my life" and that recent allegations of sexual misconduct against Kelly were "absolutely horrifying and indefensible," adding that she herself is a victim of sexual assault.

Their collaboration on the track came before this year's allegations of aggravated criminal sexual abuse against Kelly. The artist has been embroiled in a legal battle ever since. Kelly has denied all claims against him in court, despite multiple arrests on his alleged sex crime charges. He is currently in jail awaiting trial.

A number of artists including Chance the Rapper have apologized for working with Kelly in the past. 

Lady Gag's Artpop reissue will arrive on November 11 via Polydor. See the revised tracklist below.


1. Aura
2. Venus
3. G.U.Y.
4. Sexxx Dreams
5. Jewels N' Drugs (ft. T.I., Too Short and Twista)
6. Manicure
7. Artpop
8. Swine
9. Donatella
10. Fashion!
11. Mary Jane Holland
12. Dope
13. Gypsy
14. Applause