Pink Floyd's 'Live at Knebworth 1990' Treated to New Release

The historic show will shine again on a double-vinyl set
Pink Floyd's 'Live at Knebworth 1990' Treated to New Release
Pink Floyd are once again digging into their vaults for a new release. This time it's the live album Live at Knebworth 1990, which will arrive via Warner Music on CD, double vinyl and digitally on April 30.

The show found Pink Floyd headlining the Silver Clef Award Winners concert at Knebworth House, Hertfordshire, in June 1990 — an event that also featured Paul McCartney, Dire Straits, and Phil Collins with Genesis, among others.

Pink Floyd's live recording was first included on the Later Years box set, but it will now get a standalone release.

In a statement, drummer Nick Mason said the following:

There is something special about Knebworth. We all still have fond memories of playing there in the Seventies, and this show was no different. As a North London boy, this was almost a home game, but with the added delight of being the reassembly of the band after a fairly mega tour that had lasted for well over a year. It was also an opportunity to get the wonderful Candy Dulfer to play [saxophone on 'Shine On You Crazy Diamond' and 'Money']. I had been a fan of hers for quite a while, and it was just a shame we didn't have an opportunity to utilize her for more. We also had our dear friend [keyboardist] Michael Kamen guesting. Michael had contributed so much to Pink Floyd over the previous 10 years, it's great to have something of his playing on the recording.

The concert was also notable for Clare Torry performing alongside Pink Floyd, joining the band for The Dark Side of the Moon's "The Great Gig in the Sky." Torry sang the original vocals on the LP version, and this was the only time she performed with the group besides a London concert in 1973.

Live at Knebworth 1990:

1. Shine On You Crazy Diamond, Parts 1-5

2. The Great Gig In The Sky

3. Wish You Were Here

4. Sorrow

5. Money

6. Comfortably Numb

7. Run Like Hell