The Unicorns Announce 'Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?' Reissue

The Unicorns Announce 'Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?' Reissue
Hot on the heels of their Pop Montreal announcement, recently reunited indie pop greats the Unicorns have formally revealed plans to reissue their seminal 2003 LP Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?

The album, which initially arrived via Alien8 Recordings, will be reissued via the group's own Caterpillar Records imprint. The digital version is set to arrive on July 29, with a CD on August 26 and limited vinyl record on October 7.

While the physical copies follow the original album's tracklist, the digital version has been expanded with four bonus tracks and each version of the reissue has been remastered. There's a live version of "Haunted House," which was recorded at Seattle's Crocodile Café in 2004, along with the bonus songs "Let Me Sleep" and "Evacuate the Vacuous."

Finally, there's a Unicorns cover of Daniel Johnston's "Rocket Ship." You can stream that song below.

As previously reported, the Unicorns are set to perform their only headlining show on September 21 at Pop Montreal. All tour dates are available below.

Thanks to Pitchfork for the tip.

Who Will Cut Our Hair When We're Gone?:

1. I Don't Wanna Die

2. Tuff Ghost

3. Ghost Mountain

4. Sea Ghost

5. Jellybones

6. The Clap

7. Child Star

8. Let's Get Known

9. I Was Born (A Unicorn)

10. Tuff Luff

11. Inoculate the Innocuous

12. Les Os

13. Ready to Die

14. Rocket Ship (Daniel Johnston cover) (previously unreleased)

15. Let Me Sleep (previously unreleased)

16. Evacuate the Vacuous (bonus song from 2014 EP)

17. Haunted House (Live) (recorded March 29, 2004 at Crocodile Café in Seattle)

Tour dates:

08/01 Inglewood, CA - The Forum *

08/02 Inglewood, CA - The Forum *

08/22 Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center *

08/23 Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center *

08/24 Brooklyn, NY - Barclays Center *

09/21 Montreal, QC - Pop Montreal

* with Arcade Fire and Dan Deacon